HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

A big Happy Halloween to all you readers out there in the Horrorverse.  As I sit here on my front porch, writing this article while handing out candy to the kids, I think back to my Halloween days as a kid: dressing up, trick or treating, eating too much candy, get a sugar high, throw up, and miss school the next day due to a sugar poisoning.  Those were the days.  God I miss my early 20s.  I mean………my days as a kid.  Yeah.

To a horror fan, this holiday is what the Super Bowl is to a hardcore football fan.  It is the biggest stage of the year to showcase all things horror, from scary movies to scary costumes to haunted houses.  Halloween is the one time of the year for “normal people” to enter our horrorverse and become one with us.  It’s the one time of the year to bum for free food and it is deemed acceptable.  It’s the one time of the year girls dress super slutty and it’s acceptable.  It’s the one time of the year where guys are allowed to be creepers and stare at the slutty girls without feeling like a creep (but we totally are).

Raise your glasses on this joyous holiday my friends and let us salute the Masters of Horror, the men who dedicated their lives for all things horror:  John Carpenter, Wes Craven, George A. Romero, Tom Savini, Bruce Campbell, Tobe Hooper, Alfred Hitchcock, Dario Argento, Lucio Fulci, Stephen King, and the countless others out there I have left out.

Enjoy the holidays my friends and be safe out there.  You don’t know what kind of freaks are out there tonight.

-Matt De Luna, the De Lunatic

2 thoughts on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

    • It is a sad day. AMC was pumping out horror movies 24 hours a day for the month of October and I put it on this morning and the Toy was on. I love that movie, but it just makes you sad that the 24 hours of horror is over.

Leave a Reply

