Welcome to my Horrorverse

Hello world and welcome to my horror blogging site.  My name is Matt and I have been a fan of all things horror ever since I was a wee lad.  My childhood was spent watching horror movies.  I was completely fixated in the world of the macabre, and it is all thanks to my mom showing me my first horror film, Halloween.

This movie piqued my interest into the world of horror and it lead me to watch as many horror movies as I could.  Lucky for me, I had USA’s Up All Night to keep me entertained on the weekends.  Gilbert Gottfried and Rhonda Shear were my tour guides when I entered the horrorverse and it was through them that I got my education in horror, watching everything from 976-Evil to Attack of the Killer Tomatoes to Class of Nuke ‘Em High.  As my knowledge for horror grew, I began watching episodes of Tales from the Crypt, reading Goosebumps and Scary Stories To Tell in the Dark, and writing horror short stories.  My childhood and teenage years were spent in the horrorverse and it was the most magical time of my life.  Joe Bob Briggs, Rhonda Shear, and Gilbert Gottfried were my teachers at night.  My friends outside of school were Freddy, Michael, and Jason.

As I got older, I started expanding my taste in other genres of film, but none of them came close to being as important to me as horror is.  The world of horror has a huge community of die hard, passionate fans.  I’ve never seen another film genre with such a rabid fan base.  I’ve recently explored the world of blogging, reading several horror blogs, and everyone is passionate about this genre.  These bloggers are the reason I created this blog, and I hope to enter this blogging community and make some new friends, acquaintances, and network.

Thanks for the read.

-Matt De Luna, the “De Lunatic”

Leave a Reply

